Young Money’s: ‘Rise Of An Empire’ Tracklisting Released


It’s been 5 years since ‘Young Money‘ released their now Gold “We Are Young Money” album. The album scored two Top 10 hits (Every Girl & BedRock) — Outselling  all of their closest competitors (“MMG” and “Good Music”).

But, the question remains the same — will the group be able to pull it off again?

It seems as though the groups main headliners: Drake and Nicki remain are missing. The pair seem to have provided tracks for the compilation but didn’t manage to find time to collaborate with their counterparts.

According to Nicki Minaj she didn’t want to spend time working on the compilation because she is currently working on her third album — tentatively named “The Pinkprint“. While, Drake has remained silent on why he hasn’t took time to participate in the project.

These two stars were the main reasons why people were eager to support anything with the “YMCMB” stamp. So, will fans skip out on the album in it’s entirely and buy the singles with Drake and Nicki on them?

Most likely.

But, it will be interesting to see how it’s sales will fair off against recent compilation albums.  Check out “Senile” and the full tracklisting below.

01. We Alright – Euro Featuring Birdman & Lil Wayne
02. Trophies – Drake
03. Bang – Lil Twist Featuring Euro & Cory Gunz
04. Senile – Tyga Featuring Nicki Minaj & Lil Wayne
05. Induction Speech – Euro
06. One Time – Lil Twist Featuring Tyga & YG
07. Hittin Like – Shanell Featuring Chanel West Coast
08. Lookin Ass – Nicki Minaj
09. Fresher Than Ever – Gudda Gudda Featuring Jae Millz, Flow, Mack Maine & Birdman
10. Back It Up – Lil Twist Featuring Tyga
11. Moment – Lil Wayne
12. You Already Know – PJ Morton Featuring Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda & Jae Millz


13. Catch Me At The Light Feat Shanell & Yo Gotti

14. Video Model Feat. Christina Milian & Lil Wayne

15. Good Day Feat. Tyga, Meek Mill & Lil Wayne

The group also dropped their latest single “Senile” yesterday. Listen HERE:


Posted on February 25, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. DrizzyDrake STAN

    I don’t know how I feel about the son -_-. They all did on their parts individually, but it’s just missing something! It’s definitely not as dynamic as Roger Dat or BedRock or Every Girl! I can’t really see this being supported by radio… why is dis a single?!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: